Big PlayScore 2 Update Out Today!

I just received notice from PlayScore that they have released a big update to their music scanning app, PlayScore 2. It is said to be much faster, offering a count-in (for people that play scores through the app), with MusicXML export of lyrics and chord symbols (I’m not sure how it will handle ukulele diagrams) along with some new sounds (recorder and harpsichord) and of course, improved accuracy.

While I still love the simplicity and cost of Sheet Music Scanner, I have paid for the annual subscription to PlayScore 2 for the last few years, as there are times it is worth having and saves me time, and thus pays for itself.

If you haven’t tried music recognition on your phone, you really should, and it is very good to have several different solutions on your device as you never know what app will handle a particular score with the highest accuracy.

PlayScore 2 is available for both iPhone and Android.