Looking for a Surface Pro?

After my post about StaffPad and Surface Pro, I received an e-mail from an old blogging friend, ViolaJack. In her e-mail, she mentioned that Microsoft sells refurbished Surface Pros on eBay at a significant discount.

While I am always a little hesitant to buy expensive technology sight-unseen, there is no danger in purchasing a device from the legitimate Windows store on eBay. As of today (I cannot promise that these prices will contnue), you can buy a 128GB Surface Pro 3 with a keyboard for $850, which is a savings of $279. That makes a pretty expensive device quite a bit more affordable.

Personally, I would buy a new MacBook before a Surface Pro 3, but if I happen to win the lottery…(generally, you have to play to win). But if YOU are interested in a Surface Pro 3, particularly with the news of StaffPad (and maybe even MuseScore 2.0), you can't beat $850 for a new, refurbished Surface Pro 3. It is a beautful device with top-of-the-line hardware.

Posted on April 3, 2015, in General Musings, Windows Tablets. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Looking for a Surface Pro?.

Comments are closed.