Technology in Music Education: New Possibilities and Pedagogies Symposium

If you are new to techinmusiced.com, welcome!  This blog is a free resource for music educators of all kinds as they attempt to bring technology into their teaching.  The blog does generate some revenue–when you buy an app from a referral link on techinmusiced.com, a percentage of the app’s (normal) purchase price comes back to the me; and if you buy any of my iBooks from the iBookstore, income is also generated that way.  My goal  is to remove WordPress’s advertising so that the blog is advertisement-free–something I hope to be able to do through app referral commissions.  I want to keep true advertisements off this blog.

On the right hand side of the blog, you will see a number of blog links to other music educators who blog.  If you know of a blog that should be listed, but isn’t, please send me an e-mail!

I am presenting two sessions at the Music Education Symposium today.  The first is a session on using iPads in General Music.  The second (presented twice) is a session all about apps.

The PDF from the session in General Music appears below in PDF format.  As a disclaimer, I am not an elementary teacher–and as a result, I have made sure to examine the work of other prominent music educators who use technology at the elementary level.  My favorite part of this presentation occurs towards the end where I refer to some of the strategies currently being employed by six elementary music teachers across the country.

iPads in General Music 1 (PDF)

Posted on October 12, 2013, in 1:1, Elementary Music Education, General Musings, iPad Apps, iPad Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Technology in Music Education: New Possibilities and Pedagogies Symposium.

Comments are closed.