Just an iPad observation

I was just working on some non-school related projects (such as helping a teacher make better use out of their 2008 24″ iMac with only 1GB of RAM and running OS X 10.5.8), and I realized something:

Unless I am completing a task that requires my notebook computer (e.g. Finale), my tendency has become to reach for my iPad or iPhone before the MacBook. This is partially a matter of convenience, but I think that the screen quality also has something to do with it. The Retina screens on my iPad and iPhone are easier to read than my late 2008 MacBook.

I have long said that my next personal computer will be a MacBook Air…I will wait until the MacBook Air gains a retina screen.

Posted on May 31, 2013, in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Just an iPad observation.

Comments are closed.