Two sessions this week (in two states) and a warm (Minnesota) welcome.

This week I will be presenting two sessions at music education conferences in two states.  I would like to welcome any new visitors to this blog with a warm Minnesota welcome (if there is such a thing).  Please feel free to look at the main pages on this blog, as well as the blog roll on the right side of the page (this may differ on WordPress’ mobile theme).  This blog does not generate income, and is my way of giving back to the profession of music education (if you see an ad, it is from WordPress, as they host this site).  I do have an iBook available in the iBookstore, which can be purchased by following this link (the expanded first edition is $4.99, and if you purchase it, you are basically buying me a cup of coffee).

On Thursday, I will be presenting a session at the TMEA/TI:ME Convention in San Antonio.   The session is entitled “iPads in Secondary Music Education from 2pm-3pm in room CC 204.   The handout for the session can be found hereiPads in Secondary Music Education (PDF).

I can’t stay in Texas very long as I have to leave on Thursday night or Friday morning, as I have a presentation to give at the MMEA music educators convention on Friday.

My session at MMEA is 60+ Apps in 60 Minutes at 3:45pm  in Room L100F.  The handout for the session can be found here60 Apps in 60 Minutes MMEA (PDF).

See you in Texas…or Minnesota!

Posted on February 12, 2013, in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Two sessions this week (in two states) and a warm (Minnesota) welcome..

Comments are closed.