Chromatik on the iPad Mini

During two days of recent Apple/MacBook training, we were given iPad minis (only for the training). I asked to have Chromatik installed on my iPad Mini, because I wanted to see how the iPad mini handled Chromatik.

Remember that Chromatik has a function that seems to cut out white space and then stretch music to fill the screen. Notes look slightly stretched, but the only result is great legibility.

It turns out that the iPad Mini does a good job displaying choral music for Chromatik. Personally, I would prefer a full-sized iPad, but I could certainly survive using an iPad mini short-term as a solution.

Again, Chromatik does “stretch” the music a bit–so a traditional PDF music reader may not look as nice on the iPad Mini.

 

 

Posted on December 21, 2012, in iPad Apps. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Chromatik on the iPad Mini.

Comments are closed.