Another New Toy: Vers 1Q

I've backed a few Kickstarter projects, and the latest project I have backed has arrived at my house: the Vers 1Q portable speaker. Truthfully, I'm trying to find a replacement for the Brookstone Boombuckets I've used at my high schools for the past 6 years or so. I have one Jawbone Jambox, but I'm not convinced it is the best solution for portable sound (the Jambox is highly rated, but I'm not getting great a great amount or quality of sound out of it).

The Vers 1Q is charging right now, and won't be ready for use until 12am, so I won't get a chance to try it out tonight. You can purchase two 1Qs and link them together, or you can buy a 2Q which has two speakers.

I'll let you know how the Vers 1Q compares to the Jawbone Jambox…I will bring the 1Q with me to work tomorrow.

(The photo was taken with my 4th Generation iPad's camera)

 

Posted on November 13, 2012, in iPad Accessories. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Another New Toy: Vers 1Q.

Comments are closed.