More uses for the Justand iPad Document Camera Stand

Today I pulled out my tuba, as my high school band teacher is hosting a full reunion concert at the end of the month. We're not talking about “beginning” level music either…take a look at all the information, including the repertoire, at oconomowocwsreunion.com. All the music was distributed to members digitally, which means that I can use my iPad and my PageFlip foot pedal. So I practiced all my music today, using the Justand on a table, playing all my music. Other than my lips feeling a bit jello-ish, things worked great. I usually play tuba about four times a year (playing and singing has been limited with young children in the house), although I can see myself getting back into playing when my kids are old enough to have their own interests.

So, additional Justand use number 1? As a music stand on a table. This would be awesome if SmartMusic came out with an iPad app; and it could be awesome with Chromatik as well (two uses of awesome in the same sentence: priceless).

Use #2? I left my iPad in the Justand, and brought out my bluetooth keyboard. Instant desktop-situation with the iPad. It works great, in landscape or portrait. This $85 stand may actually prove its worth in daily life far beyond its use as an iPad Document Camera stand. Photos below (I apologize for the dark pictures…it is a gray, rainy day here in the Greater Twin Cities, MN area).

 

Posted on August 22, 2012, in iPad Accessories. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on More uses for the Justand iPad Document Camera Stand.

Comments are closed.