More Info About the MakeMusic Offer

Matt Libera has a great post on his blog regarding the MakeMusic purchase issue. It’s worth a read and summarizes some of the feelings that active members of the MakeMusic forums have been discussing.

He links to the actual proposal by LaunchEquity Partners, which can be read here.

I’m writing this from my iPhone, so I won’t go into great detail about this scenario at the moment. It sounds like the company wants to further MakeMusic, whereas MakeMusic’s press release indicated that FundEquity wanted to break apart the company.

Although I’m not an official member of the press, I’m going to contact FundEquity and ask some direct questions. I’ll post if I am able to find out anything.

Posted on July 17, 2012, in General Musings, SmartMusic. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on More Info About the MakeMusic Offer.

Comments are closed.