The Seven Inch iPad is Coming!

Well, maybe.  But all of the legitimate tech blogs are picking up the story, which seems to indicate that a seven inch iPad will hit the market this fall.  John Gruber has been posting on the story today (daringfireball.net).

The seven inch form factor (and price factor) seems to be an incentive for many buyers.  I will certainly be tempted to purchase one of them if and when a seven inch iPad is released.

But the device won’t be used as a primary device in my teaching, and I would hope that my students would not have them, either.  I’ve had students who try to use a Kindle Fire for sheet music…the display is just too small.  A seven inch iPad would have the same issues.  My biggest fear is that schools would naturally go with the smaller tablet, when in reality, that extra space is a big bonus for education.

I’d still like to see a larger iPad, such as an 11″ or 13″ model.

So, a seven inch iPad might be coming.  Expected price between $249 and $299, depending on the tech that Apple puts in the device.

Posted on July 4, 2012, in Apple Hardware. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Seven Inch iPad is Coming!.

Comments are closed.