Bravo to DoReMi 1-2-3

 I’ll be adjusting my initial article about DoReMi 1-2-3 (or at least adding a preface), as the company released an update to the initialization of the app (which did not require an app update) which brings up one Finger Print sign-up page on the first opening of the app, and should you reject the Finger Paint feature, you are taken immediately to the DoReMi 1-2-3 splash page, and from that point on, when you open the app, you go from the company’s splash page to the DoReMi 1-2-3 splash page.

This is excellent.  My biggest issue with the app wasn’t with the app itself, but with the Finger Paint screens (4 of them) as you entered the app every time.  I’d like to thank the developers for listening to my suggestions–as well as the suggestions of others (thanks, too, to the Techinmusiced readers who wrote a short note to agree with me on that part of the review).

I could always recommend the app–I do so now without hesitation.  I’m also very encouraged by a company that listens to user feedback.  If you have kids (or are a elementary music educator), consider downloading DoReMi 1-2-3, if not for the free play mode alone.  

As a final note: my other comments still stand: I hope the company can add some more features that translate to traditional music reading or keyboard skills.

Comments are disabled.