The iPad can save your life!

I admit it…the title of this blog is meant to cause a double-take. But this afternoon, I found a way that the iPad could save you from a fatal flesh wound.

We held our annual holiday concert on Monday, and most of Tuesday was spent striking our extensive shell and holiday set-up from the stage. Today was the day that choirs turned in their music and received some new music.

As I put music away, I also put some “loose” music away from our fall concert. While reaching into a stack of music, I sustained a life-threatening decent paper cut on the ring finger on my left hand. As with most paper cuts, it’s painful, in a bad place, and it bled a bit (as a teacher, there are band-aids in the office).

If we were an all iPad school, there would be almost no further risk of a paper cut.

Granted, the avoidance of paper cuts is not a reason to move to iPads, but it is an added benefit.

Posted on December 22, 2011, in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The iPad can save your life!.

Comments are closed.