eBook updated: Practical Technology for Music Education

I’ve just updated my eBook with three new chapters: a chapter on iOS 5, a chapter on Dropbox (just a small chapter, but a product worthy of its own mention), and some iOS power tips.

To all those who have purchased the book, thank you; you should have received an e-mail from me this evening.

The other change I’ve performed is to create separate download links for the formats. I thought it was beneficial sending all three formats (ePub, Mobi, and PDF) in a single zip file, but many users were trying to download the book directly on a device that was unable to “unzip a file”. Should anyone purchase the book and like the book in another format, please contact me (the purchaser’s e-mail stays on record so I can see if someone purchases the book before sending out an additional form).

I plan some major revisions for the book in the summer, including a discussion of iPad apps and some of the standards, the iPad 3, and other new technology. I’m also hoping to be able to report more on Smart Music — particularly from the choral perspective (Finale 2012 still isn’t working with Smart Music 2012).

If you are interested in buying the book, there is a (permanent) link on the top right of this blog, as well as a separate page (tab) on the blog about the book.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in My iBook/eBook. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on eBook updated: Practical Technology for Music Education.

Comments are closed.