Correction: No presentations at MMEA this year

I just wanted to mention that I will not be presenting any sessions at the Minnesota Music Educators Association this year. I had proposed two sessions, iPad 101 and iPad 201, and had submitted those in March. I received our state association journal, the Interval, and it had general information about this year’s conference (held in February) and I realized that I had not heard back from the MMEA. I sent them an e-mail and they confirmed that I would not be presenting.

I’m a little sad about it, especially since technology is one of the key focuses of the conference this year, and I’ve presented annually since 2005. I’ve been counting on presenting in February–treating it like a given–when in fact, I won’t be presenting at all. My apologizes for that.

However, you can still see me at IMEA in November, TIES in December, and NCACDA in February.

And of course, I’ll submit again to present at MMEA in 2013.

Posted on October 21, 2011, in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Correction: No presentations at MMEA this year.

Comments are closed.