Practical Technology for Music Education: My eBook now available for sale

One of my projects this summer was to write an eBook about the practical use of technology in music education.  Although it is impossible to cover every use of technology, this eBook covers many aspects, much of it based on my personal experience in the classroom.  The eBook certainly has a focus on iOS devices, and the chapters on the use of the iPad in music education and a ginormous list of apps will be valuable to many teachers.  Although my primary focus is secondary education, I hope that elementary educators will also be able to formulate ideas after reading the book.

The book is $3.99 (each sale will provide a cup of coffee) and about 105 pages on my iPad. It will download from PayLoadz as a ZIP file, containing ePub, PDF, and Mobi formats.  The book has been submitted to the copyright office.

If you’re interested in purchasing the book, click the link on the right hand side of this blog.  If you bought the book and found it helpful, please recommend it to your fellow teachers!

Comments are disabled.