Even more on the TouchPad

Several sources (Engadget and Precentral) are indicating that as of 8/20, retailers will be selling remaining 16GB TouchPads for $99.

Some are listed for that price in Canada, and apparently did list the price on Amazon.com earlier tonight as well.

At $99, it’s awfully tempting to try to go get one. I know the Wal-Mart closest to my house has them, and if I can find an American website showing the $99 price, they’ll price match.

I don’t know if I can hang on until 12am PST (no idea when 8/20 is actually considered 8/20), but the tablet itself cost more than $100 to make, and might be an idea item for our middle-schooler to take to school to take notes and write papers.

More later as the story develops.

Posted on August 19, 2011, in HP TouchPad. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Even more on the TouchPad.

Comments are closed.