Noteshelf Update

Just a quick blog entry to say that Noteshelf, my favorite handwriting app for the iPad (even for music) recently released a tremendous update including the ability to mix papers in the same notebook. There is also a new paper and cover in-app store, but unlike some competitors, these papers are not “core” papers (e.g. music notation). You can also create your own papers from an image.

Noteshelf has been my choice for a long time, and it is on my top row of “first page” apps. I recommend it highly, even above Penultimate. This is an ideal app for students to use at school as a notebook replacement for the iPad.

Noteshelf doesn’t do typing (try Notes Plus if you need writing, typing, and graphics), but it does everything else I need an iPad note-taking app to do.

Comments are disabled.